My Essential & Favourite Make-Up Products for March

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Photo taken by: Aphiwe Khambule

It is so hard to believe that we are already in the third month of the year. With that being said I have decided to share with you some of my favourite beauty buys not only for this month, but the year so far. As you already know The Body Shop is my favourite beauty store, and is also slowly becoming one of my favourite make-up stores. I have fallen in love with two amazing make-up products from The Body Shop. The first product being the ‘All-in-one BB Cream’ and the second being the ‘Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil’ and I have decided to share some of my thoughts about the two products.

All-In-One BB Cream:Β Okay, so the magical thing about this product is that it is a colour-adapting cream. When you apply the cream onto your skin it changes and adapts to suit your skin tone. The cream is perfect to use as a concealer to hide out those blemishes on your skin before applying your foundation or powder. It is a great product to use for a light and medium coverage leaving the skin with a light natural glow. I just wish the cream had SPF then it would be great to also apply on those hot, summery days. Otherwise the BB Cream can also be used a face moisturiser if applied moderately and it can usually lasted the whole day on the skin without it looking too oily at the end of the day. There are different shades of the BB Cream starting from 00 – 04, the higher the number the darker the shade.

Honey Bronze – Shimmering Dry Oil:Β The Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil so far is amazing. It a great product to use if you are looking for that quick instant glow. It leaves the skin with a stunning shimmer look without it feeling sticky or oily. However, I am not the biggest fan of the packaging, because it sometimes makes it difficult to pour out the oil, but I guess it actually helps to prevent you from over pouring. I find the smell of the shimmering dry oil to be quite pleasant, but I would suggest for you not to apply perfume when applying the oil, but if you do make sure you do not to over do it with the perfume. I have mixed some of the oil with my everyday body lotion to create a natural light everyday glow for my skin. It leaves my skin looking radiant throughout the whole day.

These are my ‘it’ products of the month and I can’t wait to share more amazing beauty products with you that I will discover during the year.

all things nzurifinal1

 

Leave a Reply

