May Wish List

IMG_5166

Since it is my birthday month and all, I thought I should do a short post about some of the things I’m currently obsessed with that I have added to my wish list. Some of the items have been around for years, but who cares I am still wishing for them. Who knows maybe you can add them onto your own wish list.

Book: Something that everyone should know about me is I love reading. When I was younger I use to love reading fiction books, but as I got older I began losing interest in that department and started falling in love with non-fiction books. I realised that I loved reading about real events, real thoughts and real experiences. I know I’m late to the party, but I really need to still get my hands on Winnie Madikizela-Mandela’s book “491 Days: Prisoner number 1323/69” it is definitely on my list of books to read before this year ends.

Perfume: Yes I am an Elie Saab girl, but my goodness have you smelt Sì by Giorgio Armani? Absolutely an exquisite eau de parfum and the bottle design is so simple, yet so sophisticating. It is not a typical floral, feminine perfume but it also has a pleasant musky aroma. In South Africa the perfume can be found at selected Red Square and Stuttafords stores.

Make-up: I would LOVE anything from Urban Decay and I heard through the grapevine that South Africa will be blessed with a stand alone store in Sandton soon, soon. So watch the space my make-up lovers! In particular a must-have item for me from Urban Decay is definitely the Naked 3 eyeshadow Palette which will go for R850 (cries a little inside) at the store in Sandton, but it will all be worth it, right? Also another make-up product on my wish list is from the gorgeous Huda Kattan’s make-up line. Huda Beauty’s lip contour kit is a definitely a must-have make up product keeper.

Shoes: Okay besides people who don’t wear sneakers, who can honestly tell me that they do not wish for Yeezy Boosts 350 in black or nude. Apparently they are so comfortable that it feels like you’re wearing nothing on your feet, but yeah I wouldn’t know that. So anyone who works at Adidas or has connections, you know what to do.

Active wear: No I do not wish for anything from the Ivy Park activewear line, unfortunately I’m not that predictable. I personally don’t really see the hype around the clothes from the line. However Michi is the bomb-diggity! It is definitely on the top of my wish list for activewear clothing. It is probably one of my favourite activewear brands right now. For those of you who don’t know it is an activewear line that was founded in 2010 in New York, do check out their latest Spring 2016 Collection. The clothes are so edgy and stunning that you will want to go to gym just to rock your trendy outfits.

So what do you think of my ‘May wish list’? Do tell me what’s on your wish list? What are your current favourite things that you dream of having? Let know me in the comment section below.

Just a quick side note,

For my birthday I’ll accept cute birthday cards and gift cards from Lovisa, Typo and Exclusiv Books.

all things nzurifinal1

6 thoughts on “May Wish List

  1. Take a look at BlogilatesDesigns…I think you would love their activewear! It is so feminine and beautiful. They just recently launched their mermaid inspired collection, and before that it was ballet-themed.
    Also, I saw you were one of my blog followers (which I appreciate SO MUCH) and I just wanted to let you know I moved to a new blog place: http://jjheartblog.com And it would mean so much to me if you followed me there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks love, I’ll definitely check out Blogilates designs. I like how each collection has an inspiration behind sounds lovely.
      Also I didn’t realise you changed your URL, I definitely follow you, I absolutely love the content that you produce. ❤ xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

