‘Tis the Season of the Gemini

So my birthday week has officially come to an end and now it is time to prepare for the stressful time of the year known as exams. From the day of birthday I have had a wonderful time and felt so loved and appreciated by so many people. You never know who you really matter to until you it’s your birthday. The messages and showering of love one receives is so surreal. I am so grateful for the loving efforts that people have shown to me this past week, it really means so much.

I know this isn’t a lifestyle tip post, but I just wanted to share some of my favourite moments with you all, starting with my birthday luncheon. I had so much fun and enjoyed the whole afternoon, everything just came together so perfectly from the decor, to the weather and the company I was surrounded by.

Details of my look

Bralette – Shopaholic SA | White Pants – Studio.W by Woolworths | Bodychain – Lovisa

Midi Rings РMr Price | Diamant̩ Ring РThe Find | Watch РMarc by Marc Jacobs

DSC_0288

To close off my birthday I decided to do it in the most girly way possible with a luncheon with some of the most beautiful ladies that I have had the privilege of meeting while studying in Grahamstown. I wanted to be with people that I care about and who have been so kind to me. It is officially my last birthday in Grahamstown before leaving the small town and entering the big, busy world.

The luncheon was held at one of my favourite places in Grahamstown called Haricot’s Deli and Bistro. I’m sure you’ve seen me post quite a number of pictures at this cute and exquisitely looking place. It has such a great ambience and food is just ah-mazing! The bakery/deli part of the restaurant is so wonderful. The aesthetics of the baked goodies look too good to be eaten, but once you take a bite you are left wanting more. If you are ever in Grahamstown I would definitely recommend you check out this place.

As I have already been emphasising, my afternoon was just so wonderful and I really enjoyed myself and these are just some of my favourite moments from the afternoon.

DSC_0202DSC_0199DSC_0197DSC_0276DSC_0233DSC_0241DSC_0244DSC_0284DSC_0184DSC_0253DSC_0286DSC_0295DSC_0290DSC_0300DSC_0303DSC_0309DSC_0318DSC_0334DSC_0350DSC_0204DSC_0231DSC_0355

These amazing moments were captured by one of the most talented photographers I have had the pleasure of coming across, Keitumetse Kekana. To see more of his amazing work do check out his Facebook page and don’t forget to press that like button, Shakes Photography.

Also don’t forget to like ‘All Things Nzuri’ on Facebook or subscribe via email.

all things nzurifinal1

 

Leave a Reply

