Sunshine Blogger Award

I recently have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the lovely Jennifer from JJHeartBlog. The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are inspiring and bringing sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers through their blogs. A person is nominated or chosen by fellow bloggers for this award. I would like to thank the lovely Jennifer for actually considering my blog for such a meaningful award. Do check out Jennifer’s versatile blog which has a variety of content ranging from beauty, fashion and DIYs.

Being new to this whole blogging space, it really warms my heart to know that there are people who appreciate reading my posts and are inspired by the content I produce. I only hope to continue being a blogger that inspires through my blog.

sunshine.jpg
The Sunshine Blogger Award:

As a nominee I have to answers questions that have been written up by JJHeartBlog who nominated me and then I have nominate my top favourite and inspiring blogs, I would recommend you check out some of these blogs with each blog having its own uniqueness.

Q&A – For All Things Nzuri

If you could recommend one product to your readers, what would it be?

That’s a tough one to answer, there are so many products I would recommend to my readers. But if I must narrow it down to one, it would have to be the MAC studio fix (powder or liquid) this has been one favourite products for quite a while now.

What was the last item you “splurge-bought” for yourself?

I haven’t had the time to splurge on myself yet… I have been so busy with academics, submitting assignments and preparing for exams. I’m hoping to splurge on myself soon though by getting myself a gorgeous pair of heels that I have been eyeing on Superbalist’s website.

Who inspires you?

My parents, I aspire to have the work ethic spirit that they possess and to one day be as in love as they are with each other with my future partner. Also anyone who encourages me and push me to be the best I can be is an inspiration to me.

What do you like to do to be the “sunshine” in the lives of those around you?

Show as much kindness and gratitude towards everyone I cross paths with in my life. Doing good in the world makes one feel great. We can attempt at making the world a better place by being kind to one another. I know it sounds cliche, but it is the truth. One of the biggest problems in the world is no one helps each other, instead we compete against each other.

Who is your favorite Youtuber and why?

Oh my gosh, I have two favourite Youtubers!  First one is Kingsley, I just find him so entertaining and I low-key wish he was my friend, like doesn’t love Kingsley. My second favourite YouTuber is Ayesha Curry, she seems like such a down-to-earth, humble and beautiful lady which is what draws me all the time to want to watch her videos.

Did some particular “moment” inspire you to start your blog?

No, not really there was not particular moment that inspired to start my blog. I just wanted to have a platform where I can write and share things that I know with people who are interested in reading about it.

What is your favorite dessert?

Vanilla ice-cream either on its own or with pancakes or waffles.

How long have you known your best friend?

Since birth, from the moment I held her in my tiny arms when I was 5 years old.

What is your current go-to song?

‘This what you came for’ by Calvin Harris featuring the original badgal Rihanna.

What is something about yourself that makes you unique?

Being me really, because there is no one else who can be Aphiwe Khambule. So yeah, that is what makes me unique.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Q&A just as I enjoyed writing up the answers. And these are my nominees for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

Arielle – With My Affection

Khanyi – Book of Aces

Karen- Confetti and Curves

Najida- The Average Girl

Julija – TheBeautyDivaBlog

Victoria – Simply Victoriously

Here are my questions for you, hope you enjoy them.

  1. How long have you been blogging for? And what inspired you to start blogging?
  2. Something you recently bought online?
  3. What trend are you currently over, that everyone is still into?
  4. Most embarrassing moment that you can laugh at now?
  5. What has been the happiest moment(s) in your life, so far?
  6. Something you enjoy doing that others would not find enjoyable?
  7. What is your favourite season?
  8. Where would your dream destination to vacate be?
  9. What fiction world would you want to live in?
  10. How would you describe your personality in one sentence?

all things nzurifinal1

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I am in love with your answers lovely.
    Thank you for nominating me sunshine.
    I feel honoured.

    Keep up the excellent work you’re doing on your blog. My favourite go-to blog to brighten my day.
    Keep being the inspiring & loving human you are babe.

    Lots of Love. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

