Exploring The Vineyard of Paarl

Cape Town is no doubt one of the most beautiful cities in South Africa. The beautiful view of Table Mountain and Lion’s Head is one I will never get tired of looking at when driving into the city. While in Cape Town I had the time to explore some of the hot spots of the city and dine out at some of the cutest restaurants and cafes. A cafe that I really enjoyed was ‘The Big Box’ a place where you can play any board game imaginable while you wait for your food, you’ll even forget you ordered food with the board games keeping you so entertained.

However the best thing I did manage to do while I was in Cape Town was go wine tasting. Being an enthusiastic fan of wine it wouldn’t have been right for me to have left the Western Cape without quenching my thirst.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

My aunt and uncle took me to one of their favourite wine farms which has also quickly become one my favourite as well. I visited the Laborie Wine Farms in Paarl, it is a place with a wonderful view and a very pleasant restaurant withΒ delicious dishes, justΒ before you start indulging yourΒ taste buds with different flavours of wines.

There were two rounds of wine tasting prepared for us, the first round was filled with just a basic tasting of wines from MCC Brut to Merlot, each glass possessing its own unique aroma and taste. The second round of wine tasting was with black and green Olives, personally for me Olives on their own are not so great. However, when paired with a glass of Chardonnay or Pinot it is a whole new flavour perceived in the mouth. If you’re wondering if I purchased bottles of my own, of course I did! The Sauvignon Blanc ’15 is undoubtedly at the top of my list. Check the pictures below to see my adventure at the Laborie Wine Farms.

IMG_6769

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Outfit details: Orange top – River Island | Black blazer – Max Mara | Jeans – Refinery | Rings – Lovisa and Mr Price | Watch – Marc by Marc Jacobs | Shoes – Yeezy Boost 350.

There is so much more I could have done in Cape Town, but time just wouldn’t allow. For anyone in Cape Town and looking for a place to explore I would definitely recommend Laborie Wine Farms on a chilled Sunday afternoon.

all things nzurifinal1

Leave a Reply

