Golden Dust

Photo taken by: Ayabulela Gwanya

For my look this past weekend, I decided to keep it minimalist with a touch of street swag. I was not in the mood to wear heels or pumps, I felt like being a biker/classy girl. Think of it as Rock n Roll Biker meets RnB Princess.

By now you’ve probably realised that I never, okay maybe not never. But I hardly wear bright clothing, instead my wardrobe consists of nudes, whites and lots of black clothing. With an odd touch of colour here and there.

I wanted to have a chilled, but very semi-formal outfit for the night. So I chose to wear my black leather jacket and Converses to tone down the look without it being too formal.

My look

White shirt: Vintage (got it from a thrift shop in Durban)

High-waisted pants: Jane Sews

Leather jacket: Traffic Live

Gold necklace: Woolworths

Shoes: Gold All-Star Converses

Fashion Tip – When to wear a leather jacket?

A leather jacket is a piece of clothing that fits in everywhere, no matter what you are wearing. However, it works best a prop over the shoulders and not being fully worn.Β 

 

all things nzurifinal1

 

One thought on “Golden Dust

Leave a Reply

